Celebrity NewsEntertainment NewsLifestyleMusicSports News

Top 10 Most Followed Instagram Accounts To Date

Looks like Kardashian-Jenners, music and soccer stars rule Instagram!

Views

Since Instagram stepped up its game, Facebook is barely given as much importance as it used to before. Instagram has made some of the common people a public figure, in fact, many people use Instagram as their main blogging platform. However, most of us like to follow our favorite celebrities as we like keeping up with the happenings of their lives. And seeing these names in the list of top 10 most followed Instagram accounts is not at all a surprise.

#10. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber)

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bknjk_NjN5U/?taken-by=justinbieber

Bieber has sustained his place in the list for quite some time now with 102.6 million followers on Instagram. He was at #9 but now Neymar Jr. has passed this number.

#09. Neymar Jr. (@neymarjr)

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bn_gp3Tic6J/?taken-by=neymarjr

A few months ago, Kendall Jenner had the 10th place in the list, now Neymar Jr. has taken her place and has knocked her off of the list, and even have passed Justin Bieber. He has a total of 102.7 million followers.

#08. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)

https://www.instagram.com/p/BmpcySunHMC/?taken-by=taylorswift

Taylor Swift, another big name in the music industry, stands in the list with 112 million followers.

#07. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner)

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bn9A5lonNUO/?taken-by=kyliejenner

Is it even possible that the list of top 10 most followed Instagram accounts is made and there is no Kardashian-Jenner in it? Absolutely not. And if it is about the first female billionaire ever, she has to be on the list. Kylie Jenner, a cosmetic company owner and an Internet and TV personality, stands 7 on the list with 115 million followers.

#06. Dwayne The Rock Johnson (@therock)

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bn_Ng2YhCWy/?taken-by=therock

Being good at multiple things at once is really difficult, but The Rock defies this difficulty so well! From wrestler to actor to singer, Dwayne Johnson surely has won people’s hearts in so many ways that its hard to think why one shouldn’t like him. His Instagram account is full of casual shots and everyone loves his selfie videos. From food to workout to everyday happenings, his Instagram feed has it all. He stands in the list with 116.2 million followers.

#05. Beyoncé (@beyonce)

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bnz3gnzFvU6/?taken-by=beyonce

A huge pop star, a fashion diva and an icon overall, Beyoncé stands 5 in the list with 118 million followers.

#04. Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian)

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bn6q3qOFpmG/?taken-by=kimkardashian

Everyone who is into celebrity gossip loves to keep up with Kardashian-Jenners. Kim Kardashian is the biggest name among Kardashian-Jenners who now own a cosmetic  and a fragrance company. She has a total of 118.1 million followers.

#03. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande)

https://www.instagram.com/p/BnU4JHnnXk4/?taken-by=arianagrande

A Disney star-turned huge pop artist of today, Ariana Grande  is surely one of the most liked pop stars. Ariana Grande stands in the list with the total of 129 million followers.

#02. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)

https://www.instagram.com/p/BnrP8pRl3nc/?taken-by=cristiano

The most famous soccer player, Cristiano Ronaldo, is the second most followed account on Instagram with the following of 142 million followers!

#01. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bl-rhJmgzrf/?taken-by=selenagomez

Selena Gomez is liked not only for her music, but for her humbleness and down to earth personality. She tops the list with 143 million followers!

the authorHafi Yousuf