COVID-19 News

Kuwait lifts coronavirus travel ban except for 7 countries including Pakistan

Travel ristriction still imposed on Bangladesh, Philippines, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Iran and Nepal.


Kuwait has lifted a travel ban imposed due to coronavirus pandemic starting from August 1, 2020. However, seven countries are still on ban list including Pakistan, daily Kuwait Times reported on Thursday.

The Center for Government Communication, CGC, announced  in a tweet, saying, “Citizens and residents of the country are allowed to travel to and from Kuwait, except for residents coming from the following countries: Bangladesh, Philippines, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Iran and Nepal,”

It was earlier in March when Kuwait suspended all international flights to and from the country to curb the spread of coronavirus, with the exception of repatriation flights.

Late in May, the daily reported that civil aviation authorities would implement a gradual resumption of commercial flights with government approval, which will be implemented in three phases.

Kuwait has confirmed 65,903 coronavirus cases, 56,467 recoveries, and 444 deaths, as of July 29,

the authorSaman Siddiqui
Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Leave a Reply

fifteen − seven =