Entertainment News

BTS Map of the Soul ON:E Day 1; Bangtan Boys take the house down with virtual concert

BTS, the K-pop sensation really brought the house down on the first day of their virtual concert  Map of the Soul ON:E.

BTS fandom, and BTS ARMY, joined them virtually from all across the globe for the concert that kicked off at 7:00 PM KST, featuring RM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V, and Jungkook  who promised a memorable weekend is in the making.


The event begin with BTS’ s  performance of ON, with recrating a few moments from the MV via animation.

The next was the  fiery performance bringing out the Intro: Persona with Namjoon, and then Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V and Jungkook joined RM taking the fans back into time with Boy With Luv.

Suga and Jimin took the stage for an Interlude: Shadow and Black Swan performance!




Continuing to dazzle, RM, Suga and J-Hope – came out performing UGH!  While, Jin, Jimin, V and Jungkook took the stages dressed in white to sing 00:00.


It was a classiest act by Jimin dancing with a white hat while background dancers gave him company. And then he changed all of a sudded into red suit to continue the slayer perfrmance:


Then Kim Taehyung’s performance of Inner Child overwhlemed the BTS fans and ARMY:





And there was a remarkable performance by SeokJin taking all the fans and ARMY for an out of this world performance on the Moon.



Day one of the virtual concert left BTS emotional after performing altoghater with the group after a long time owing to coronavirus lockdown.



Have a look at a few trending moments from Oct 10, virtual concert:



Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

two × three =

Back to top button