Entertainment NewsMovies Review

Disney Announces 8 new Marvel films in its next phase

Avengers: Endgame spoiler ahead


After the existing phase of Marvel Cinematic Universe comes to a close with Avengers: Endgame and Spider Man: Far From Home in July, Disney will be entering a new phase with 8 films already announced to be released between now and 2027.

According to the new slate, here’s the schedule

  1. Untitled Marvel project: May 1st 2020
  2. November 6th 2020
  3. February 12th 2021
  4. May 7th 2021
  5. November 5th 2021
  6. February 18th 2022
  7. May 6th 2022
  8. July 29th 2022

This means characters including Black Panther, Dr. Strange and Captain Marvel, led now by Spider Man still stand a chance at their new stories, after the rather tragic and emotional ending of Avengers: Endgame this year.

the authorLaiba Sabeen

Leave a Reply

14 − nine =