Entertainment News

Here’s the List of HUM Awards Winners for 2019

HUM Television Awards just took place in Houston, USA. It was a star studed affiar with many of the Pakistani actors and people belonging to the entertainment fraternity gathered to do the hounors for this year’s Hum Awards.

While we are eagerly waiting for details to roll in, we have our hands on the winner’s list.

Read More : Pakistani celebs are in Houston for 7th Hum Awards

So without further adieu, let’s check out who won what last night!

Best Actor (Male)

Noman Ijaz – Dar si jati hai Sila – Jury Winner

Farhan Saeed – Suno Chanda – Popular

Junaid Khan – Ishq Tamasha

Adnan Siddiqui – Belapur ki Dayan

Shahzad Sheikh – Tabeer

Muneeb Butt – Baandi

Best Actor (Female)

Yumna Zaidi – Dar si jati hai Sila – Jury Winner

Iqra Aziz – Suno Chanda – Popular Winner

Aiman Khan – Ishq Tamasha

Sarah Khan – Belapur ki Dayan

Iqra Aziz – Tabeer

Aiman Khan – Baandi

Best Drama Serial

Suno Chanda – Popular Winner

Dar si jati hai Sila

Ishq Tamasha

Belapur ki Dayan



Best actor in a supporting role (Male)

Tipu Shah – Suno Chanda – Winner

Yasir Hussain – Baandi – Winner

Osama Tahir – Dar si jati hai Sila

Faizan Khawaja – Ishq Tamasha

Osama Tahir – Belapur ki Dayan*

Best actor in a supporting role (Female)

Nadia Afgan – Suno Chanda – Winner

Saman Ansari – Dar si jati hai Sila

Kinza Hashmi – Ishq Tamasha

Sakina Samo – Dar si jati hai Sila

Hajra Yamin – Baandi

Best actor is a negative role

Noman Ijaz – Dar si jati hai Sila – Winner

Kinza Hashmi – Ishq Tamasha

Amar Khan – Belapur ki Dayan

Yasir Hussain – Baandi

Best on-screen couple

Iqra Aziz and Farhan Saeed – Suno Chanda – Popular and Jury Winner

Yumna Zaidi and Osama Tahir – Dar si jati hai Sila

Aiman Khan and Junaid Khan – Ishq Tamasha

Iqra Aziz and Shahzad Sheikh – Tabeer

Aiman Khan and Muneeb Butt – Baandi

Most Impactful Character

Noman Ijaz (Dar si jati hai Sila) – Winner

Sakina Samo (Dar si jati hai Sila)

Nadia Afgan (Suno Chanda)

Hina Dilpazeer (Baandi)

Best Director

Kashif Nisar for Dar si jati hai Sila – Winner

Danish Nawaz for Ishq Tamasha

Aehsun Talish for Suno Chanda

Saife Hassan for Belepur ki Dayan

Aehsan Talish for Taabeer

Ahmed Kamran for Baandi

Best Drama Writer

Bee Gul – Dar si jati hai Sila – Winner

Misbah Nausheen – Ishq Tamasha

Saima Akram Chaudhry – Suno Chanda

Inam Hassan – Belapur ki Dayan

Imran Ashraf – Tabeer

Asma Nabeel – Baandi

Aisha Arshad

Recent Posts

  • Bollywood News

Shah Rukh Khan’s Pathaan: First Look Revealed

“Shah Rukh Khan’s look from ‘Pathaan’ has finally been unveiled. The first look at SRK…

8 hours ago
  • Latest News

Fake News Alert: SBP has not finalised design for Rs75 commemorative note

State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) has refuted claims circulating on social media regarding a commemorative…

8 hours ago
  • Latest News

Rangers release journalist, social media activist Arsalan Khan

Rangers have released journalist and social media activist Arsalan Khan. Arsalan Khan was taken away…

8 hours ago
  • Latest News

FIA arrests alleged mastermind of Mumbai attacks

The Federal Investigations Agency (FIA) has arrested suspect Sajid Mir with the aid of law…

10 hours ago
  • Sports News

Legendary Zaheer Abbas still in intensive care, brother requests prayers

Legendary Zaheer Abbas is still in intensive care, his brother requests prayers! Asian Bradman Zaheer…

10 hours ago
  • Technology

PUBG MOBILE Strives to Promote Pakistan’s Beautiful Landscapes

Taking inspiration from the vision of Pakistan Tourism Development Corporation (PTDC) to help mainstream tourism…

23 hours ago