Entertainment News

Lux Style Awards 2020 winners announced

The winners of the 19th Lux Style Awards 2020  were announced on Thursday ahead of the virtually recorded ceremony for the four categories of Music, TV, Film, and Fashion.

The virtually recorded LSA 2020 ceremony will be telecast at the end of the year.

Virtual zoom sessions of juries at multiple times during the year collected to evaluate each portfolio and pick a final winner.

For this year, winners in 28 categories in four genres for fashion, film, music, and television have been announced.

In addition, two-lifetime achievement awards, the Unilever Chairman’s Lifetime Achievement Award, and a Lifetime Achievement in Fashion were conferred on Anwar Maqsood and Tapu Javeri for their excellence.

Frieha Altaf, director for the 19th LUX Style Awards, shared her views on the experience. “I’m happy and excited that Unilever Pakistan and the LUX brand team is making an all-out effort to appreciate and celebrate the artists who have worked the entire of last year and showcased immense talent. The LSA this year is different and extra-ordinary and is expected to be out of the box so stay tuned for an exciting event,” she said.

Check out the full list of LSA 2020 winners below:


Best TV Play Mere Paas Tum Ho

Best Play Director Kashif Nisar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best Play Writer
Faiza Iftikhar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actor – Critics Zahid Ahmed for Ishq Zah e Naseeb

Best TV Actress – Critics
Iqra Aziz for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actor – Viewer’s Choice Imran Ashraf for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actress -Viewer’s Choice
Yumna Zaidi for Inkaar

Best Emerging Talent TV Shees Gul for Meray Paas Tum Ho


Best Film
Laal Kabootar

Best Director Film
Kamal Khan for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actor- Viewer’s Choice
Ahmed Ali Akbar for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actress- Viewer’s Choice
Mahira Khan for Superstar

Best Film Actor Critics Rashid Farooqui for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actress Critics
Mahira Khan for Superstar


Best Song
Raavi by Sajjad Ali from Raavi

Singer of the Year
Hadia Hashmi – Bol Hu

Best Emerging Talent Big Foot Music – Hamad Khan, Sohaib Lari

Best Playback Singer Ali Tariq for Behka Na from Parey Hut Love

Best Original Sound Track
Ranjha Ranjha Kardi by JB Sisters/Rahma Ali Composed and Produced by Sami Khan


Model of the Year – Male
Hasnain Lehri

Model of the Year – Female
Zara Abid (posthumous)

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret Sana Safinaz

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal Couture
Sana Safinaz

Best Menswear Designer
Ismail Farid

Best Fashion Photographer
Shahbaz Shazi

Best Makeup and Hair Artist Saima Bargfrede

Best Emerging Talent- Fashion Sachal Afzal for Male Model

Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

six + 11 =

Back to top button