Entertainment NewsLatest News

Winners of Lux Style Awards 2018

Much awaited event of the year The Lux Style Award for 2018 finally took place last night. As expected the event was glittery with stars and celebrities all around with power packed performances as well. It will take a while when the whole event will be telecast, but some of the exclusive highlights will be available for you to view on Oye Yeah official Instagram page.

Read More : Oye Yeah Predicts: Who is going to take it home this year at the Lux Style Awards 2018?

Before going to go into details for who won, we congratulate all the winners and few of the predictions made by me yesterday went spot on, though I am not any fortune teller. But glad that also being a viewer my choices matched with others. Here is the complete list of winners for the 17th Lux Style Awards 2018:


Award for Singer of the Year was grabbed by Ali Hamza ,Ali Sethi and Waqar Ehsin for Coke studio, as we predicted earlier.


Emerging Talent Award (Music) – Kashmir Band


Best Music Video Director – Raza Shah for the Sibbi Song

Album of the Year – Wajd by Hadiqa Kiyani



Best Emerging Talent (Fashion) – Saheefa Jabbat Khattak

Best Fashion Photographer – Rizwan ul Haq

Best Hair and Makeup Artist – Qasim Liaqut

Best Male Model of the Year – Hasnain Lehri (3rd time)


Achievement in Fashion Design Pret – Sana Safinaz


Frieha Altaf – Life Time Achievement Award


Best Model Female – Amna Babur


Achievement in Fashion Design Luxury Pret – Saania Maskatiya

Achievement in Fashion Design-Bridal-  Sana Safinaz

Best Men’s Wear Designer – Omar Farooq

Achievement in Fashion Design Lawn – Elan


Best Dressed  Female on the Red Carpet – Nabila


Best Dressed Male on Red Carpet (New Category) – Abrar ul Haq


Drama writer – Mustafa for Sang e Marmar

Best Actress for TV – Saba Qamar for Baaghi


Best Actor for TV – Ahad Raza Mir for Yakeen Ka Safar


Best Sound Track award (OST) – Shuja Haider for Baaghi



Best TV Drama– Baaghi


Best Director TV – Saifi Hasan for Sang e Marmar


Best Play back Singer Female – Aima Baig – Sadqa from Chupan Chupai



Best Playback Singer Male – Rahat Fateh Ali Khan – Sanwar De Khudaya from Arth

Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Javed Sheikh for Na Maloom Afraad 2


Best Supporting Actress (Female) – Urwa Hocane Punjab Nahi Jaungi


Best Film Director – Nadeem baig for Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Best Actor Film – Humayun Saeed for Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Best Actress Female – Mahira Khan for Verna


And the award for the Best Film Of The Year was won by Punjab Nahi Jaungi


Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

14 + 18 =

Back to top button