Celebrity NewsEntertainment NewsLatest NewsMovies Review

Film Fast and the Furious franchise gets a spinoff named “Hobbs & Shaw”

Are you a Fast and the Furious franchise’s fan? Fasten your seat belts, buckle up tight and get ready as Fast and the Furious gets a spin off announced. The film named “Hobbs & Shaw” is slated for release on 26th of July, 2019 with a story line that will focus on Dwayne Johnson’s character Luke Hobbs, a diplomatic security service agent, and Jason Statham’s Deckard Shaw, one of the franchise’s primary villains. Vin Diesel and other main actors will also be excluded in this spinoff.

Media reports that actress Vanessa Kirby, known best as Princess Margaret from Netflix’s The Crown, is in final negotiations to join Dwayne Johnson and Jason Statham in the upcoming Fast & Furious spinoff. Although the film’s exact plot details are not revealed yet but according to the sources Kirby will be playing Shaw’s sister.

Vaneesa Kirby won BAFTA for her role as Princess Margaret in Netflix series The Crown in May. And before we get to see her in action in 2019, she has a movie already lined up for release as she will be appearing in this summer’s upcoming Mission: Impossible- Fallout alongside Tom Cruise, Henry Cavill, Alec Baldwin, and Rebecca Ferguson as a character listed on IMDb as “White Widow.”

What an action film without a bad guy? Idris Alba will be paying the villain against Dwayne Johnson and Jason Statham in the said spin off. The spinoff is being directed by David Leitch and produced by Chris Morgan who is also doing the script.


Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

sixteen − fourteen =

Back to top button