Coke Studio Season 14’s artist lineup irks Pakistani music fans

Coke Studio Season 14’s artist lineup has irked the Pakistani music fans!

As soon as the artist lineup for the much-anticipated music show’s upcoming season was revealed, the music fans were least impressed by the selection of artists.

These are the artists that will feature in Coke Studio Season 14 comprising of twelve episodes.

  1. Hasan Raheem
  2. Abida Parveen
  3. QB
  4. Naseebo Lal
  5. Atif Aslam
  6. Momina Mustehsan
  7. Meesha Shafi
  8. Faris Shafi
  9. Soch The Band
  10. Butt Brothers
  11. Karakoram
  12. Talha Yunus
  13. Faisal Kapadia
  14. Justin Bibis

The ace singer-songwriter, guitarist, and music producer Zulfiqar Jabbar Khan, popularly known as Xulfi, takes over the director’s seat for the show’s 14th season.

A lot of big stars are included on the Coke Studio 2021 playlist,  but it’s a few newest entries that didn’t sit well with fans.

Here is how social media reacts to the Coke Studio Playlist:


Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eleven + 15 =

Back to top button