Latest News

10-member Sindh interim cabinet takes oath

10-member Sindh interim cabinet has taken oath in a ceremony held at the Governor House in Karachi.

Governor Sindh Kamran Tessori administered the oath to the newly-appointed interim ministers two days after the caretaker Chief Minister Justice (retd) Maqbool Baqar assumed office.

Sindh interim CM Maqbool Baqar and other officials were also present during the ceremony.

The portfolio allotted to the provincial interim ministers is as follows:

  • Haris Nawaz: Home and Prison
  • Younus Dagha: Finance, Planning and, Development, Revenue
  • Mubeen Jumani: Local Government, House and Town Planning, Rehabilitation
  • Saad Khalid Niaz: Health, Social Welfare, Public Health Engineering
  • Junaid Shah: Youth Affairs, Sports, Culture, HR Development
  • Rana Hussain: School Education, College Education, Women Empowerment
  • Ishwar Lal: Irrigation
  • Arshad Wali Muhammad: Tourism, Environment and Climate Change
  • Omar Soomro: Law, Religious Affairs and Human Rights
  • Khuda Bux Marri: Mines and Minerals 

Earlier in the day, the Sindh governor approved the appointment of caretaker ministers on the advice of the interim chief minister, following which a notification has been issued.

Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seventeen − 15 =

Back to top button