COVID-19 NewsLatest NewsTravel and Tours

Coronavirus Outbreak: Qatar Imposes Temporary Ban on Travelers from 14 Countries, Including Pakistan

On the back of growing concerns of Coronavirus, Qatar has announced a temporary ban on travelers from 14 countries that includes Pakistan as well. The countries on the list are China, Iran, South Korea, Philippines, Thailand, Bangladesh, Egypt, India, Iraq, Lebanon, Nepal, Sri Lanka, and Syria.

As per a statement released by Pakistan’s embassy in Qatar, the ban will be uniformly imposed on all visas including visit, family and iqama holders. The embassy has directed nationals to refrain from traveling to Qatar till the situation is further clarified.

The statement also added that the status of PIA flights to the country and Qatar Airways flight will also be clarified shortly.

Earlier, after Coronavirus hit China and Iran massively, Pakistan also suspended its flights to the countries. As of now, many airports remain deserted including Dubai and Honk Kong airport amid fears of the virus that has claimed over 3,500 lives.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

twenty + twenty =

Back to top button