Latest News

Farooq Sattar, Mustafa Kamal to contest by-polls in Karachi

The ECP has decided to hold by-polls on 33 NA seats on March 16

Farooq Sattar and Mustafa Kamal to contest the by-polls in Karachi from two constituencies!

As reported, Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) on Friday finalized the names of Dr Farooq Sattar and Mustafa Kamal to contest by-elections from two constituencies of Karachi.

The official announcement is likely to be made today, as per the source.

By-elections will be held in nine constituencies of Karachi that includes NA-241 Korangi Karachi-III; NA-242 Karachi East-I; NA-243 Karachi East-II; NA-244 Karachi East-III; NA-247 Karachi South-II; NA-250 Karachi West-III; NA-252 Karachi West-V; NA-254 Karachi Central-II; and NA-256 Karachi Central-IV.

MQM-P will finalize candidates for the other seven constituencies today.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has released the schedule for by-polls on 33 National Assembly seats vacated by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf MNAs out of which nine constituencies are in Karachi.

The ECP has decided to hold the by-polls on 33 NA seats on March 16.

The nomination papers for the above-mentioned National Assembly seats can be received from February 06 to 08.

Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twelve − 1 =

Back to top button