Latest News

Japan bans flights from 152 countries including Pakistan

The ban will come into place from tomorrow, May 13.


Japan announces to ban flights from 152 countries, including Pakistan and India amid a surge in COVID-19 cases.

The statement from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan issued on Wednesday said that the ban will commence from tomorrow, May 13.

The ministry said the decision had been taken in light of the rapid spread of COVID-19 after several variants of the virus had emerged.

Permanent residents and people holding work visas will also not be allowed to enter the country; only Japanese nationals have been granted permission, the ministry said.

A day earlier, a similar ban was imposed by Kuwait as the emirate tried to contain the spread of the coronavirus

It has banned flights and barred entry to travelers from four countries — Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal, and Sri Lanka — until further notice.


the authorSaman Siddiqui
Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.