Latest NewsSports News

New Zealand’s tour of Pakistan Schedule Revised

The series has been pushed back by one day and will now start in Lahore on April 14 instead of Karachi

New Zealand’s tour of Pakistan schedule has been revised.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Monday issued the revised schedule of the limited-overs tour of New Zealand to Pakistan due to “elections in Punjab”.

“The two boards have unanimously agreed to make tweaks to the five Twenty20 internationals and as many one-day internationals,” the PCB notified in a press release.

The series has been pushed back by one day and will now start in Lahore on April 14 instead of Karachi.

Two of the three venues for the series, Lahore and Rawalpindi, are in Punjab, where elections are likely to be held from April 30.

The teams will now be seen in action in Lahore, playing three T20s from April 14-17, before travelling to Rawalpindi, which will host the remaining two T20s and the first two ODIs from April 20-26.

Meanwhile, Karachi will host the remaining four ODIs from April 30 to May 7.

Here is the revised schedule:

Apr 14 – 1st T20I, Lahore

Apr 15 – 2nd T20I, Lahore

Apr 17 – 3rd T20I, Lahore

Apr 20 – 4th T20I, Rawalpindi

Apr 24 – 5th T20I, Rawalpindi

Apr 26 – 1st ODI, Rawalpindi

Apr 30 – 2nd ODI, Karachi

May 3 – 3rd ODI, Karachi

May 5 – 4th ODI, Karachi

May 7 – 5th ODI, Karachi

Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

15 − 3 =

Back to top button