Latest News

Pakistan’s Civil Aviation Authority Modifies Travel Advisory

The coronavirus tests have been made mandatory for passengers of category B countries, 72 hours before arrival in Pakistan.

Pakistan’s Civil Aviation AuthorityPakistan’s Civil Aviation Authority Modifies Travel Advisory - OyeYeah News

Pakistan’s Civil Aviation Authority has modified its travel advisory for international travelers restricting travel from Category C countries.

The development comes in the wake of rapidly increasing COVID-19 cases across the country.

The Civil Aviation Authority modified the list of the countries placed in Categories A, B, and C for all international passengers, or all those arriving on chartered private aircraft flights on Sunday.

CAA has made the coronavirus tests mandatory for passengers of category B countries, 72 hours before arrival in Pakistan.

Meanwhile, the United Kingdom (UK) has been removed from category C and added to category B, however, the other countries are still on the list.

According to the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) notification regarding coronavirus, these new orders will take effect from March 23 to April 5.

CAA also notified that the Travel Restrictions on Inbound Travel to Pakistan from Category C Countries conveyed vide its earlier letter of January 29, 2021, would also continue to remain effective until April 05, 2021.

The category C countries include Brazil, Colombia, Peru, Ghana, Tanzania, and Zambia. Passengers from these countries will not be allowed to enter Pakistan owing to the rising number of coronavirus cases there.

In addition, these passengers also need to be a Pakistani passport holder with a valid visa from Cat-C country or Pakistani NICOP holder, or Pakistan Origin Cardholder or Diplomatic Passport holder of Cat-C country and their families.

As per the new directives issued by Pakistan’s Civil Aviation Authority, passengers of 20 countries included in category A will be exempt from coronavirus tests.

Read More: Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority suspends licenses of 34 PIA pilots

Countries included in the A-category list are Australia, Bhutan, China, Myanmar, New Zealand, Singapore, Saudi Arabia, and South Korea.

All those countries not included in either Category A or C, fall in Category B.

the authorSaman Siddiqui
Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.