Categories: Latest News

PM Shehbaz Sharif’s 33-member federal cabinet takes oath

After almost a week’s delay, PM Shehbaz Sharif’s 33-member federal cabinet has finally taken the oath on Tuesday.

Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjarani administered the oath, instead of President Arif Alvi,  to members of the federal cabinet comprising 31 federal ministers, three ministers of state, and three advisers.

12 ministries belong to PML-N and nine ministries have been given to Pakistan People’s Party (PPP).

Four ministries are given to Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F), while Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) has been handed two ministries.

Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and Shahid Khaqan Abbasi are not part of the PM’s cabinet!

Despite prior reports of PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi to be given the portfolio of the foreign ministry and petroleum ministry respectively, both the politicians are not a part of PM Shehbaz Sharif’s new cabinet.

Five females in the new cabinet?

PML-N leader Marriyum Aurangzeb has taken charge as Minister for Information and Broadcasting after joining the cabinet of Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif.

PPP MNA, Hina Rabbani Khar has been appointed as the State Minister for Foreign Affairs.

Pakistan’s first woman Senate opposition leader, vice-president of the PPP, Sherry Rehman has been appointed federal minister for climate change.

The former finance minister of Punjab and PML-N lawmaker Aisha Ghaus Pasha has been appointed as a state minister. Her portfolio has not been revealed yet.

Shazia Marri of the PPP has been appointed minister for poverty alleviation and social security.

List of the federal cabinet members:


Khawaja Muhammad Asif – Minister for Energy

Ahsan Iqbal Chaudhary – Minister for Planning and Development

Rana Sana Ullah Khan  – Minsiter for Interior

Sardar Ayaz Sadiq  – Minister for Economic Affairs

Rana Tanveer Hussain –

Khurrum Dastagir Khan

Marriyum Aurangzeb – Minister for Information

Khawaja Saad Rafique – Minister for Railways

Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada

Murtaza Javed Abbasi – Minister for Parliamentary Affairs

Azam Nazeer Tarar – Minister for Law and Justice

Miftah Ismail – Minister for Finance and Revenue


Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah – Minister for Water Resources

Syed Naveed Qamar – Minister for Trade

Sherry Rehman – Minister for Climate Change

Abdul Qadir Patel – Minister for Health

Shazia Marri – Minister for BISP

Syed Murtaza Mahmud – Minister for Industries

Related Post

Sajid Hussain Turi – Minister for Overseas Pakistanis

Ehsaan-ur-Rehman Mazari – Minster for inter-provincial coordination

Abid Hussain Bhayo – Minsiter for Privatisation


Asad Mahmood – Minister for Communication

Abdul Wasay – Minister for Housing

Mufti Abdul Shakoor – Minister for Religious Affairs

Muhammad Talha Mahmood – Minister for States and Frontier Regions


Syed Amin-ul-Haque – Minister for IT and Telecommunication

Syed Faisal Ali Subzwari


Muhammad Israr Tareen – Minister for Defence Production


Nawabzada Shazain Bugti – Minister for Narcotics Control


Chaudhary Tariq Bashir Cheema – Minister for Food and Security


Dr. Aisha Ghaus Pasha, MNA – PML-N

Hina Rabbani Khar, MNA – PPP – State Minister for Foreign Affairs

Abdul Rehman Khan Kanju, MNA – PML-N

Murtaza Nawaz Khokhar – State Minister for Law and Justice

Advisers to the PM

PML-N: Amir Muqam

PPP: Qamar Zaman Kaira

JKT Group: Aun Chaudhry




Recent Posts

  • Lifestyle

Haier is back with fabulous ‘AZADI SALE’ deals & discounts

Haier is back with fabulous ‘AZADI SALE’ deals & discounts to amplify the celebrations of…

12 hours ago
  • Entertainment News

Pakistani Artists win big at Promax India Awards 2022

Zindagi has played a significant role in redefining content with shows and talent from across…

12 hours ago
  • Entertainment News

Junaid Khan all set to star in an Independence Day Tele film – Thori Sazish Thori Mudakhlat

Junaid Khan will be blessing our screens this 14th of August with an Independence Day…

13 hours ago
  • Latest News

Imran Khan submits nomination papers for nine constituencies

PTI chairman Imran Khan has submitted his nomination papers for nine constituencies for the by-elections.…

14 hours ago
  • Latest News

Salman Rushdie on ventilator after being stabbed in New York

Author Salman Rushdie is reported to be put on a ventilator after being stabbed in…

16 hours ago
  • Latest News

Balochitan Rains: Karachi-Quetta highway closed for traffic, emergency imposed in 26 districts across the province

At least eight people are reported to be killed in the fresh spell of heavy…

16 hours ago