Sports News

PSL 8 Final: Defending champion Lahore Qalandars decides to bat first against Multan Sultans

Who is your favourite tonight?

Defending champion Lahore Qalandars decides to bat first against Multan Sultans after winning the toss of the final of the eighth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

This is the second year in a row that the teams of Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans are competing in the final and in the final match played last year, Qalandars won the title by defeating Sultans.

The hosts Lahore Qalandars won the toss and invited Multan Sultans to bowl in the final match of the eighth edition of the event at the packed Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

For the PSL8 final match, both teams have not made any changes to their winning XI from the previous match.

It should be noted that the same two teams also competed in the qualifiers of the event where the Sultans defeated the Qalandars.

Lahore Qalandars squad: Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Hussain Talat, Haris Rauf, Abdullah Shafique, Sikandar Raza, Ahmad Daniyal, Dilbar Hussain, Kamran Ghulam, Mirza Tahir Baig, Shawaiz Irfan, Zaman Khan, Jalat Khan, Jordan Cox (wk), Ahsan Bhatti, Sam Billings (wk) and Shane Dadswell.

Multan Sultans squad: Mohammad Rizwan (c and wk), Johnson Charles, Shan Masood, Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, Akeal Hosain, Shahnawaz Dahani, Tim David, Usama Mir, Sameen Gul, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Sarwar, Usman Khan, Arafat Minhas, Ihsanullah, Abbas Afridi, Kieron Pollard, Ammad Butt, Mohammad Ilyas, IzharulHaq Naveed, Sheldon Cottrell and Carlos Brathwaite.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one + three =

Back to top button