Sports News

Pakistan 15-member squad for first ODI against Zimbabwe announced

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the 15-member squad for the first ODI against Zimbabwe on Thursday,

The first match will be played tomorrow in Rawalpindi.

Babar Azam has been named the captain, while Mohammad Rizwan is the wicketkeeper for the match.

Vice-Captain Shadab Khan will miss the match as the PCB medical team on Wednesday had ruled him unavailable for selection.

The 15 member Pakistan squad is as follows:

Imam ul Haq, Abid Alim, FakharZaman,  Babar Azam (c),  Haris Sohail, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Faheem Ashraf,  Imad Wasim,  Usman Qadir,  Wahab Riaz,  Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf and Musa Khan.

Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

11 + 6 =

Back to top button