Sports News

PakvsSA: PCB Announces 17-member Squad for First Test

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday has announced a 17-player squad, who will be available for selection for the first Test against South Africa in Karachi.

Abdullah Shafique, Kamran Ghulam, and Salman Ali Agha – who was named in the 20-member initial squad – have been left out of the probables for the first Test which starts on Tuesday.

As per PCB, the playing line-up with now be finalized by the captain in consultation with the head coach.

The 17-player squad includes:

Openers – Abid Ali (Central Punjab) and Imran Butt (Balochistan)

Middle-order batsmen – Azhar Ali (Central Punjab), Babar Azam (captain, Central Punjab), Fawad Alam (Sindh), and Saud Shakeel (Sindh)

All-rounders – Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab) and Mohammad Nawaz (Northern)

Wicketkeepers – Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Sarfaraz Ahmed (Sindh)

Spinners – Nauman Ali (Northern), Sajid Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Yasir Shah (Balochistan)

Fast bowlers – Haris Rauf (Northern), Hasan Ali (Central Punjab), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), and Tabish Khan (Sindh)

Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × 1 =

Back to top button