Latest NewsSports News

Qalandars sign up Shahid Afridi in T10 League

The T10 League this year will have two new teams, Qalandars and Bangla Tigers. Qalandars, who are owned by Lahore Qalandar’s owner Fawad Rana have signed up Shahid Afridi as their icon player. While Bangla Tigers is owned by Bangladeshi businessmen Yasin Chowdhury and Sirajuddin Alam.

PCB will issue NOCs for T10 League

Shahid Afridi speaking to media said that he was excited with this new opportunity and hopes to offer quality entertainment to fans in Abu Dhabi. However, this signing is limited to the T10 tournament and so far he hasn’t signed for Lahore Qalandars. Last year, Afridi turned out for Multan Sultans in the Pakistan Super League.

The T10 tournament is scheduled to start on 23rd October, however, the fixture list has not been released officially just yet.

Related Articles

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

9 − 7 =

Back to top button