Sports News

Sarfaraz Ahmed included in Pakistan 18-member squad for home Test series against England

Shaheen Shah Afridi ruled out of Test series against England as he goes rehabilitation following surgery and an injury.

Sarfaraz Ahmed has been included in the Pakistan 18-member squad for the home Test series against England!

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Monday named its 18-member squad for the upcoming three-match home Test series against England. 

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim confirmed the 18-player squad for December’s three ICC World Test Championship matches during a press conference at the iconic Gaddafi Stadium.

Babar Azam will lead the side for the upcoming series.

While Former skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed has been recalled, ace speedster Shaheen Shah Afridi has been left out amid knee injury during the T20 World Cup 2022 final against England and following his appendix surgery.

18-member Pakistan squad:

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood and Zahid Mehmood.

Though the test match schedule was announced earlier however amid the ongoing political unrest and Azaadi March its most likely that Rawalpindi’s match will be shifted to Karachi.


December 1-5 – 1st Test, Rawalpindi

December 9-13 – 2nd Test, Multan

December 17-21 – 3rd Test, Karachi

Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button