Sports News

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

The ICC has not confirmed the prize money for the 2024 edition of the tournament yet, but previous winners England walked away with $1.6m in 2022.

Mark your calendars to see your favourite teams in action at the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

The United States and the West Indies are set to host 20 teams in the ICC Men’s Twenty20 World Cup 2024 from June 1 to 29.

A total of 20 teams are participating in this year’s World Cup, with England to defend its title.

The top eight teams from the previous edition and the two host nations, USA and West Indies, have earned direct entry.

Afghanistan and Bangladesh qualified based on their ICC T20 rankings on the cut-off date in November 2022.

The remaining six teams emerged from regional qualification tournaments that were played last year across the Americas, Africa, Asia, Asia Pacific and Europe.

Meanwhile, the USA, Papua New Guinea and Uganda are making their debut at an ICC World Cup.

The T20 World Cup 2024 will kick off today with Canada facing the United States in the opening match of the much-anticipated cricket tournament.

Here is the complete schedule of the T20 World Cup:

Sat, 1 June 2024 – USA v CANADA, Dallas, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Sun, 2 June 2024 – WEST INDIES v PAPUA NEW GUINEA, Guyana, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Sun, 2 June 2024 – NAMIBIA v OMAN, Barbados, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Mon, 3 June 2024 – SL v SOUTH AFRICA, New York, 09:30 AM LOCAL

Mon, 3 June 2024 – AFGHANISTAN v UGANDA, Guyana, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Tue, 4 June 2024 – ENGLAND v SCOTLAND, Barbados, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Tue, 4 June 2024 – NETHERLANDS v NEPAL, Dallas, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Wed, 5 June 2024 – INDIA v IRELAND, New York, 09:30 AM LOCAL

Wed, 5 June 2024 – PAPUA NEW GUINEA v UGANDA, Guyana, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Wed, 5 June 2024 – AUSTRALIA v OMAN, Barbados, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Thur, 6 June 2024 – USA v PAKISTAN, Dallas, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Thur, 6 June 2024 – NAMIBIA v SCOTLAND, Barbados, 03:00 PM LOCAL

Fri, 7 June 2024 – CANADA v IRELAND, New York, 09:30 AM LOCAL

Fri, 7 June 2024 – NEW ZEALAND v AFGHANISTAN, Guyana, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Fri, 7 June 2024 – SRI LANKA v BANGLADESH, Dallas, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Sat, 8 June 2024 – NETHERLANDS v SOUTH AFRICA, New York, 09:30 AM LOCAL

Sat, 8 June 2024 – AUSTRALIA v ENGLAND, Barbados, 01:00 PM LOCAL

Sat, 8 June 2024 – WEST INDIES v UGANDA, Guyana, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Sun, 9 June 2024 – INDIA v PAKISTAN, New York, 09:30 AM LOCAL

Sun, 9 June 2024 – OMAN v SCOTLAND, Antigua, 01:00 PM LOCAL

Mon, 10 June 2024 – SOUTH AFRICA v BANGLADESH, New York, 09:30 AM LOCAL

Tue, 11 June 2024 – PAKISTAN v CANADA, New York, 09:30 AM LOCAL

Tue, 11 June 2024 – SRI LANKA v NEPAL, Florida, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Tue, 11 June 2024 – AUSTRALIA v NAMIBIA, Antigua, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Wed, 12 June 2024 – USA v INDIA, New York, 09:30 AM LOCAL

Wed, 12 June 2024 – WEST INDIES v NEW ZEALAND, Trinidad, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Thur, 13 June 2024 – ENGLAND v OMAN, Antigua, 03:00 PM LOCAL

Thur, 13 June 2024 – BANGLADESH v NETHERLANDS, St. Vincent, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Thur, 13 June 2024 – AFGHANISTAN v PAPUA NEW GUINEA, Trinidad, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Fri, 14 June 2024 – USA v IRELAND, Florida, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Fri, 14 June 2024 – SOUTH AFRICA v NEPAL, St. Vincent, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Fri, 14 June 2024 – NEW ZEALAND v UGANDA, Trinidad, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Sat, 15 June 2024 – INDIA v CANADA, Florida, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Sat, 15 June 2024 – NAMIBIA v ENGLAND, Antigua, 01:00 PM LOCAL

Sat, 15 June 2024 – AUSTRALIA v SCOTLAND, St. Lucia, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Sun, 16 June 2024 – PAKISTAN v IRELAND, Florida, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Sun, 16 June 2024 – BANGLADESH v NEPAL, St. Vincent, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Sun, 16 June 2024 – SRI LANKA v NETHERLANDS, St. Lucia, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Mon, 17 June 2024 – NEW ZEALAND v PAPUA NEW GUINEA, Trinidad, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Mon, 17 June 2024 – WEST INDIES v AFGHANISTAN, St. Lucia, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Wed, 19 June 2024 – A2 v D1, Antigua, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Wed, 19 June 2024 – B1 v C2, St. Lucia, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Thur, 20 June 2024 – C1 v A1, Barbados, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Thur, 20 June 2024 – B2 v D2, Antigua, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Fri, 21 June 2024 – B1 v D1, St. Lucia, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Fri, 21 June 2024 – A2 v C2, Barbados, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Sat, 22 June 2024 – A1 v D2, Antigua, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Sat, 22 June 2024 – C1 v B2, St. Vincent, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Sun, 23 June 2024 – A2 v B1, Barbados, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Sun, 23 June 2024 – C2 v D1, Antigua, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Mon, 24 June 2024 – B2 v A1, St. Lucia, 10:30 AM LOCAL

Mon, 24 June 2024 – C1 v D2, St. Vincent, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Wed, 26 June 2024 – Semi 1, Trinidad and Tobago (reserve day 27 June), 10:30 AM LOCAL

Thur, 27 June 2024 – Semi 2, Guyana, 08:30 PM LOCAL

Sat, 29 June 2024 – Final, Barbados, 10:00 AM LOCAL

 

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button