WhatsApp is rolling out a “View Once” feature.
With the new feature, The media content will not be saved to the recipient’s photo gallery and they can’t forward them through the app
When sending a photo/video, the WhatsApp users can make it view once by tapping the “1” button to the left of the send button. After the recipient opens it, it’ll be deleted.
The messaging application will not allow users to forward, save, star, or share photos or videos that were sent or received with the ‘View Once’ feature.
Users can only see if a recipient has opened a View Once photo or video if they have read receipts turned on.
However, the downside of the feature is that WhatsApp allows users to take a screenshot of the media before it disappears.
A number of social media users are delighted with the recent development as they find the “View Once” feature turning Daikh Ke Delete Kardiana into a reality!