Travel and Tours

After India, Emirates suspends flights from three more countries including Pakistan till July 15

Emirates has suspended flights from three countries including Pakistan till July 15.

Dubai-based carrier in an announcement posted on its website said that it has extended the suspension of flights from Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka until July 15, 2021, in line with the UAE government’s directives.

Furthermore, the passengers who have connected through the three countries in the last 14 days would not be allowed to travel with the airline from any point to the UAE.

“UAE Nationals, holders of UAE Golden Visas, and members of diplomatic missions who comply with updated Covid‑19 protocols are exempt and may be accepted for travel,” the statement added.

Last week, Emirates had announced that flights from Pakistan to Dubai would remain suspended “until further notice”.

While the flights for India were also suspended a day earlier

Emirates has suspended all passenger flights from India until July 15, 2021. Furthermore, passengers who have transited through India in the last 14 days will not be accepted to travel from any other point to the UAE,’ said Emirates on its website.

Emirates Airline has announced that the flight tickets from India to UAE will be available for passengers from July 16, as reported by Khaleej Times citing the travel section of the air carrier’s website.

Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seventeen − eleven =

Back to top button