Travel and Tours

Saudi Arabia Suspends Entry in Kingdom From 20 Countries Including Pakistan

The ministry said the decision was based on recommendations by Saudi health authorities.

Saudi Arabia Suspends 20 countries EntrySaudi Arabia Suspends 20 countries Entry - OyeYeah News

Saudi Arabia has suspended entry to the kingdom from 20 countries, aiming at curbing the spread of the COVID-19 virus.

The newly announced ban will commence from February 3, 9 PM on Wednesday.

The entry ban will be applicable to the people arriving from the United Arab Emirates, Germany, the United States, Britain, South Africa, France, Egypt, Lebanon, India, and Pakistan.

The temporary ban will also include travelers who transited through the aforementioned countries within the 14 days prior to their planned journey to the Kingdom.

According to the state news agency, the diplomats, Saudi citizens, medical practitioners, and their families, will have exception during the travel ban.

The complete list of 20 countries barred from entering KSA includes:

– Germany
– UK
– South Africa
– France
– Egypt
– Lebanon
– India
– Pakistan
– Argentina
– Brazil
– Indonesia
– Ireland
– Italy
– Japan
– Portugal
– Sweden
– Swiss Confederation
– Turkey

the authorSaman Siddiqui
Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.