Jimmy Khan announces the launch of first Live Folk Album ‘Tich Button’

After featuring in one of Coke Studio Season 11’s biggest hits, Baalkada, Jimmy Khan, the renowned self-made Pakistani singer and song-writer, proudly announces the launch of his First Live Folk Album titled ‘TICH BUTTON’ with the release of its album video teaser.

With TICH BUTTON, Khan aims to revive and preserve Punjabi folk poetry and songs infused with the signature Jimmy Khan Band sound. The album includes the band’s renditions of traditional, contemporary and original folk tunes that have been a part of their most recent live set. The entire album recording of these tracks has been done in three parts: the songs were arranged and tracked by the band at Saad Hayat’s Studio in Karachi and mixed by Zain Ahsan in Lahore. All the performance videos were shot in Rangoonwala auditorium directed by Ahsan Ali along with director of photography Ahsen Ali.

TICH BUTTON, a compilation of 5 songs, includes the traditional tunes such as Nikka Mota Bajra last performed and recorded by Musarrat Nazir; Chan Kithan and Pyar Naal Na Sahi by Attaullah Esakhelvi. Sajjad Ali’s KirKir and an original track titled Tich Buttna Di Jori.

The Jimmy Khan Band is now a seven member lineup. TICH BUTTON features Aziz Kazi on drums; Shane Kerr on bass; Joshua Amjad on dholak; Joshua Keyth Benjamin on harmonium; Shahab Hussain on ukulele, chung and vocals; Zain Ahsan on guitar and ukulele and Jimmy Khan on rhythm guitar and vocals.

The album video teaser can be viewed at: http://bit.ly/TichButtonTeaser

Pakistan first discovered Jimmy Khan with the 2011 classic pop single, ‘Pehla Pyar’ – his first attempt at penning Urdu lyrics and a track that rightfully launched his solo career. As a singer/songwriter, Jimmy has an innate ability to connect and capture the highs and lows of his listeners quiet effortlessly. As his body of work expands with producing scores for films such as, ‘Ho Mann Jahaan’ (2015) and tracks featured in ‘Dobara Phir Se’ (2016) – his single, ‘Madam’ (2017) a collaboration with the transgender community, gathered critical acclaim even internationally and ‘Dilri Lutti’, a collaboration with sitar maestro Rakae Jamil and director Umar Riaz, shedding light on inspirational women who survived and conquered their lives despite challenging circumstances that many women have to face in this country

The first song from the album will be released on 1st December 2018.

Saman Siddiqui

Recent Posts

  • Lifestyle

Haier is back with fabulous ‘AZADI SALE’ deals & discounts

Haier is back with fabulous ‘AZADI SALE’ deals & discounts to amplify the celebrations of…

13 hours ago
  • Entertainment News

Pakistani Artists win big at Promax India Awards 2022

Zindagi has played a significant role in redefining content with shows and talent from across…

13 hours ago
  • Entertainment News

Junaid Khan all set to star in an Independence Day Tele film – Thori Sazish Thori Mudakhlat

Junaid Khan will be blessing our screens this 14th of August with an Independence Day…

14 hours ago
  • Latest News

Imran Khan submits nomination papers for nine constituencies

PTI chairman Imran Khan has submitted his nomination papers for nine constituencies for the by-elections.…

15 hours ago
  • Latest News

Salman Rushdie on ventilator after being stabbed in New York

Author Salman Rushdie is reported to be put on a ventilator after being stabbed in…

16 hours ago
  • Latest News

Balochitan Rains: Karachi-Quetta highway closed for traffic, emergency imposed in 26 districts across the province

At least eight people are reported to be killed in the fresh spell of heavy…

17 hours ago