Sports News

England names final 15-member squad for ICC Men’s World Cup 2023

England have confirmed their final 15-member squad with one change from the provisional squad announced last month.

England on Sunday named its 15-member squad for ICC Men’s World Cup 2023!

The England Cricket Board had made a few strong choices in their provisional squad that was announced last month.

All-rounder and test captain Ben Stokes is returning having reversed his decision to retire from ODIs.

Meanwhile, young batter Harry Brook and star quick Jofra Archer will be missing out.

Bowlers Adil Rashid and Mark Wood who had injury doubts, have been included in the squad.


England Squad for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023:

Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × 5 =

Back to top button