Sports News

Mo Salah not included in PFA Player of the Year nominees

The Professional Footballers’ Association on Saturday has announced the nominees for the Player of the Year award and yet there was no room for Liverpool star Mohamed Salah leaving Reds fans angry.

The six-man list includes three Manchester City players including their star striker Sergio Aguero, midfield maestro Raheem Sterling and another midfield star Bernardo Silva.

Two Liverpool players have also made it to the list, that include defender Virgil van Dijk and winger Sadio Mane.

The last footballer to be included in the list is the Chelsea playmaker Eden Hazard.

The Egyptian football star, Mo Salah was last season’s winner after he rattled in a record-breaking 32 league goals on his return to England.

Yet even with currently being level with Sergio Aguero for the Golden Boot with 19, there was still no room for Salah amongst the six contenders.

The award is voted by fellow professionals, with the winner scheduled of being announced on Sunday, March 28.

Liverpool supporters and Mo Salah’s fans are not happy with their top scorer’s omission.



Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

16 − 1 =

Back to top button