Sports News

Pakistan announces 16-member squad for the first Test against England

The Pakistan Cricket Board on Tuesday has announced the 16-member squad for the first Test against England.

First Test will be played at Manchester’s Old Trafford from August 5th to August 9th.

Pakistan’s squad for the first England Test include Azhar Ali (c), Babar Azam (VC), Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Fawad Alam, Imam ul Haq, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Naseem Shan, Sarfaraz Ahmed(wk), Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, and Yasir Shah.

The 2020 England tour includes three Tests and three T 20 Internationals to be played. Meanwhile, the Tests matches will be part of the ICC Test Championship.

First Test will be hosted at Manchester’s Old Trafford from August 5th to August 9th while the next two will be played at Southampton from August 13th to August 17th and August 21st to August 25th, 2020.

All three T 20 Internationals will be played at Old Trafford in Manchester on 28th, 30th August and September 1st respectively.

A strict bio-secure environment keeps spectators away from the grounds therefore a surge in the number of television viewers is well anticipated.

Saman Siddiqui

I am a freelance journalist, holding a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and an MS in Peace and Conflict Studies, associated with the electronic media industry since 2006 in various capacities. Here at OyeYeah, I cover a range of genres, from journalism to fiction to fashion, including reviews, and fact findings. 

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button