Latest News

11-member Punjab interim cabinet takes oath

Punjab Governor Bali­ghur Rehman administered oath to the caretaker cabinet members.

11-member Punjab interim cabinet took oath on Thursday.

The development comes hours after, 15-member Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) interim cabinet was sworn in.

Governor Baligh Ur Rehman administered the oath to the caretaker cabinet members at the Governor House Punjab in Lahore.

11-member Punjab interim cabinet includes health expert Dr Javed Akram, former bureaucrat Nasim Sadiq, senior journalist Amir Mir, cricketer Wahab Riaz, Bilal Afzal, SM Tanveer, Ibrahim Murad, Tamkinat Karim, Dr Jamal Nasir, Mansoor Qadir, and Syed Azfar Ali Nasir.

Earlier in the day, Punjab caretaker Chief Minister Mohsin Naqvi announced to suspension of the operations of four offices under the use of the CM in a bid to reduce the government’s expenditure.

Punjab caretaker Chief Minister Mohsin Naqvi would not use CM offices located at 90-Shahrah Quaid-i-Azam, Civil Secretariat, Punjab Assembly, and Arfa Kareem Technology Park.

While the staff deputed at these four offices will now be spared for performing other government affairs, added CM.

Saman Siddiqui

Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × 4 =

Back to top button