Latest News

COVID-19: Karachi Administration imposes smart lockdown in localities of four districts

The movement of the residents of the following areas will be restricted

imposes smart lockdownKarachi Administration imposes smart lockdown - OyeYeah News

Amid a surge in COVID-19 positive cases in the metropolis, the Administration of Karachi has announced imposing a smart lockdown in various neighborhoods and localities of four districts.

The restrictions will come into effect from 12 am today (November 21) till 7 pm on December 5.

According to the notification, the movement of the residents of the following areas will be restricted and they will not be allowed to hold gatherings in homes as well.

The lockdown was imposed in several streets in the following areas:

District Central:

  • Blocks 2, 3, 8, 9, 10, 12, 13, 14, 15, 18 and 19 of Gulberg
  • Blocks B, C, D, G, L, N, and 14-B of North Nazimibad
  • Firdous Colony, Nazimabad No 4, 3 and 1 in Nazimabad
  • Sector 11-A, Sector 11-B, Sector 11-E, and Sector 5C-1 of New Karachi.

District South:

Three streets of DHA’s  Khayaban-e-Momin, Khayaban Badban, and Khayaban-e-Ittihad. And one in Bath Island will remain under lockdown until active cases come down to zero.

District West:

Two areas in Surjani Town and Gulshan-i-Maymar to go under lockdown from Nov 22 to Dec 5.

District Korangi:

  • Several houses in UC-02 Nasir Colony
  • UC-07 Al Falah 
  • UC-01 Model Colony to remain under lockdown from Nov 21 to Dec 5.


the authorSaman Siddiqui
Saman Siddiqui, A freelance journalist with a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication and MS in Peace and Conflict Studies. Associated with the media industry since 2006. Experience in various capacities including Program Host, Researcher, News Producer, Documentary Making, Voice Over, Content Writing Copy Editing, and Blogging, and currently associated with OyeYeah since 2018, working as an Editor.