Latest NewsSports News

PSL 5: Roy, Rashid, Steyn Headline PSL Platinum Players list

Pakistan Super League (PSL) management announced the list of platinum players set to feature in the Pakistan Super League 5. The big names include South African legends Dale Steyn, Hashim Amla, the dynamite English opening duo Jason Roy and Alex Hales, and their spin twins Moeen Ali and Adil Rashid, the Afghan spin wizards Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rehman and Mohammad Nabi, former Sri Lankan captain Angelo Mathews and other top T20 performers from around the world.

Read More : Pakistani players threatened strike over T10 and CPL NOCs issues

Given that the PCB wants to organise the whole tournament in Pakistan, all these players have given their consent for the tour. The number of matches they have committed to play however is not known yet. Overall 28 top T20 players from the world are part of the league.

Another update to this platinum list is expected by 21st November, with other categories to be announced later. The current list is as follows:

Afghanistan: Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb-ur-Rehman and Rashid Khan

Australia: Dan Christian, Ben Cutting and Chris Lynn

England: Moeen Ali, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid and Jason Roy

Nepal: Sandeep Lamichhane

New Zealand: Colin Munro

South Africa: Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Colin Ingram, Rilee Rossouw, Dale Steyn and Imran Tahir

Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews and Thisara Perera

West Indies: Carlos Brathwaite, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Sunil Narine and Kieron Pollard

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

18 + 10 =

Back to top button